Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Currently, the method used by people to communicate between them has suffered variations due to technology. This report will attempt to explain how these changes have influenced types of contact and if it has positive or negative effects on evolution. I strongly believe that technology has improved our interactions and has many benefits for development. It is well known that people used to communicate with others using letters or when they were face-to-face. However, these main types have changed over the last five decades, when the revolution of telecommunications has seen enormous progress on it, that have grown the ways that people choose to communicate such as calls, computers, letters, or using a variety of apps. For example, a couple could stay connected from different parts of the world using WhatsApp, or skype otherwise, this relationship may end or it could be very difficult to keep in touch. All these new approaches to maintaining our communication have a really good impact on the development of societies, growing the net between countries, reducing the troubles to solve problems, and using the benefits offered by globalism. Nowadays, the world is connected by the internet and this network has a huge capacity to help others. For instance, recently it is so common to have friends around the world, receive lessons from a tutor who lives abroad or saw your cooking skills improve thanks to these connections. To conclude, the rise of different methods to stay in touch has increased relationships and has permitted strengthening bonds and relations giving as a result a positive evolution of society.