Advertising nowadays often targets children or products like fast food and toys. Many people believe this is bad for children and their families. Do you agree or disagree, give reasons with examples.

Is it true that excess of anything is injurious to health? As a matter of fact, the large-scale advertisements for processed food and playing toys adversely affect children and their parents. I strongly agree with this notion. The upcoming paragraphs will contain the cause of this problem along with certain evidence. To begin with, surrogate ads are not known as a way to effect teenagers adversely for no reason. Simply put promotional events for alcohol are banned but the company still branding it by launching water under the same brand name. This will not only have a psychological effect on youngsters' brains but also encourage them to use it. Moreover, the high level of marketing of processed food wins their trust over the healthy choice. Rather than having a balanced diet, they are more inclined towards packed food because of the continuous publicity of such products. Therefore, they suffer from obesity, skin issues, and hair fall problems. For example, a single pack of frozen fries has 530 calories and 30g fat which is the favorite food for 12 to 25 years age group people. Hence, the endorsement of unhealthy substances has severe effects on children's health which is a major concern for most families. In addition to this, demanding expensive toys is the predominant reason for the financial crisis in the family. To be more specific, the marketing of pricey toys fetches the interest of juniors. Because they are stubborn at this stage of life and insist their parents to buy the particular toy. Sometimes, their stubbornness crosses every limit they give suicidal threats to their parents. Such a situation gives mental stress to other family members and becomes the reason for financial loss. For instance, no sooner did Japan ban the promotion of electronic toys on television, than the savings of Japanese families increased by 10%. Hence, publicity of costly children playing stuff affects the parent's budget. To conclude, without any doubt, it can be asserted that watching ads for fast food and toys on social media or television is not infomercial in any way for children because it leads to many health issues and squandering of money. Parents should tech their kids about the good and bad part of every publication.