You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Boxing is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Boxing was an Olympic game, but in the modern age, it has often been controversial because it always results in physical injury to players. I completely agree with the aforementioned view and the following essay will elaborate on my opinion with examples. To begin with, even though boxing encourages physical fitness and discipline it is unacceptably dangerous for people. It is evident that the physical trauma that players get after a match is serious because of the eye and brain injuries that can be caused by repeated punches to the head. Thus, these wounds may go off with time unnoticeably but eventually, in the future this causes problems. As an example, the main objective of the game is to knock out your opponent, doing this causes head injury to the person. Therefore, boxing creates physical injuries rather than enjoying the game. On the other hand, in the 21st-century boxing should not exist because it encourages violence and harm to others. In the past boxing was a game done by kings as a game but today young generation watching these activities try to imitate them in real life. To exemplify, the majority of the boys get into fights with their mates and try to act like real boxers which makes the situation worse. Hence, in the modern era boxing should be banned from countries since it brings dreadful results to people especially, young boys. To conclude, boxing was always a game which used to test the strength of people but today this game has changed upside down which leads to severe physical injuries and creates violence in society.