Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of education centres conduct the conventional theory-based learning system rather than trying to a balanced system with more practical. I totally agree and will provide relevant evidence to prove the opinion of some people who believe that it must be updated into a new scheme including more practice sessions from primary to post-graduate levels. Firstly, there is no doubt about the proper output of practical learning methods because most of them are based on experience in our lives from birth. If we consider two groups of science students then one group has sufficient laboratory facilities than the other one, the students who learn with more practice tests will get higher results in the exam than the other group. Furthermore, the same student who gets a scholarship due to his or her good performance in sports has shown better results on exams after entering the schools generally known as “popular schools” in developing countries which basically consist of a certain level of facilities compared to the schools in the countryside. Secondly, most of the graduates lack skills in their practical life. For instance, someone who just passed out from a university or a higher education centre cannot do simple things in their home or in the working location even if they have achieved a master-level education such as repairing works of a malfunctioning electrical system in a house by an electrical engineer, a completing some account related applications by a specialist in the field of accountancy, etc. To conclude, a balance of the learning arrangement by allocating more time to practical learning techniques instead of more on theory has lots of advantages. It will be more easily learn theoretical concepts and also It may open a new door for innovations as well as help to build a complete person full of practical knowledge.