News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

TV sets and newspapers are the main sources of transmitting more reliable news than other modern media such as websites, youtube, social networks etc. Some people believe that the visual appearance of a story is more effective than words. This essay will provide details to prove the argument. To commence with, most organisms with perfect functioning organs basically gather information through eyes, ears, skin, tongue and nose. Human being uses language as a medium of sharing details through words but a person who lacks literacy can easily understand by concentrating on the relevant images about the announcement. For example, we can get a rough idea about a piece of new news on the heading page of a newspaper without reading even a word of its content even though the language is not our primary. Hence, understanding the pictorial contents is one of the effective ways. Furthermore, the television transmits contents as sounds and film which can be gathered by two of the aforementioned organs. Therefore, it is easy to concentrate on the news deeply because the two inlets open at once collecting the same information. The other thing I want to emphasize is that it is useless to publish words on the screen rather than pictures in the television media. For instance, If a person can understand the information telecasted on the radio he or she can properly catch the same news on the television with pictures. To conclude, both television and newspapers are more effective with pictures than words. However, the editors in newspapers must consider the percentage of pictures and words.