Despite better access to education, some adults are not able to read or write. What are the main disadvantages of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

These days the state is trying its best to make people educated but some individuals are so reluctant that they lack basic training. This essay will show some drawbacks of it and put light on some possible solutions. There is no denying the fact that basic schooling should be made mandatory for everyone. Although many people these days are earning good incomes, but they do not possess basic reading and writing skills and it has some demerits. Firstly, if a person is unable to understand this, then he would be unable to cope with his surroundings and would be left ashamed everywhere. For instance, he would not be able to read or write in some imperative situations including, going through a document at a bank, and signing any important paper and this would make him embarrassed everywhere. In addition to this, if a person lacks basic teaching and does not understand the value of it, then it will put adverse effects on the entire generation and there are chances that he will never admit his children to a school. Moreover, he would not be able to make good use of modern technologies, including paying bills via mobile, making orders online, and effective use of the internet. Nevertheless, all of the problems mentioned above can be rectified in a few simple ways. Firstly, these persons may be associated with community groups and charities, and in this way they can be involved in enormous voluntary programs, meeting with numerous people of different ethnicities, and their learning would begin in an efficient way. Also, the lawmakers must make it obligatory for every citizen to have basic education, otherwise, they will not have their identity cards issued. The fear of this would make them motivated towards education. In conclusion, basic education is necessary for all and every person should understand its importance, and must make efforts to ameliorate themselves so that they can have a good future.