Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?.

It has been great advancement in technology for the last forty years. Unlike past, nowadays people have a different sources of transportation to travel from one city to another. But these technology gifts have some drawbacks. I will explain the pros and cons of this perspective in the following paragraphs. Firstly considering the problems. People become so lazy these days that they do not walk even small distances. As a result, they use their cars, and bikes to go to that places which further creates pollution. For example, according to the time news survey, 90% of people have motorways in their houses. Furthermore, pollution causes so many diseases. Air pollution can cause asthma and other heart diseases that further affect the lifestyle of families. More and more transportation in the city leads to rush and could increase the percentage of accidents.  Moving to solutions, the government should control the number of motorways in each house. In that way, there would be fewer vehicles on the roads and,, further it will be controlled by pollution. Higher authorities should be aware of people's importance of planting trees. One tree planted each week can control the amount of pollution. Also, people should know the value of car polling which means people can share a vehicle by sharing a car. This is a good example of changing lifestyles for new generations. To sum up, it is not individual responsibility but it is the team including parents and the government to control the usage of transportation. If people bring change today then the future will be aware of this and they will be affected by pollution.