Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

Nowadays, the population of the world is significantly increasing every year, which is a noticeable issue. This means that more land will be needed for agriculture, accommodation and industry to serve people and there will be less land for animals and other living things, especially endangered species. Although demanding human needs is necessary, I do not agree with the idea that human needs are more important than saving land for endangered animals. One reason is that every creature plays an individual role for the Earth and they always have to interact with each other, including humans. Therefore, it is absurd to think that there is no need to save land for endangered animals. By protecting endangered animals and their habitat, we maintain the ecological balance of all life on the Earth because when one part of the ecosystem disappears, this will lead to negative effects on others. For example, if cows and pigs are extinct, we have to face a food crisis because most of the main foods that we consume come from these species. Furthermore, presently, scientists are finding a way to revive extinct species, so why we do not create conservation areas to preserve them first. Another reason is that I believe that the Earth does not exist only for the benefit of humans. This planet has thousands of different creatures and all of them have the right to live on this planet. Humans need to stop thinking all of the land is our own and use it wastefully. Governments of countries should enact laws to limit the number of births and build many apartment buildings to use the land effectively and avoid unnecessary expansion. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that saving land for endangered animals is less important than human needs because every species plays an individual role for the Earth and this planet is for every creature.