In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Hunger is a critical issue which governments must reflect on. Around one in nine people in the world suffers from malnutrition. Although agriculture methods have improved significantly in recent decades, many still do not have access to food supplements. Multiple reasons might cause to bring on this issue. This essay will attempt to analyse the causes which lead in hunger and will indicate some solutions. The first and foremost reason is poverty. In spite of producing more than enough food for world ‘ population, particularly in some regions, people can not afford to buy these supplements. For instance, some families in under developed nations are not employed or do not have sufficient income that can cover their needs for nutrients. As a result, these people suffer from health problems. Furthermore, another reason that can arise this issue is poor infrastructure, especially in developing world. For example, imagine a remote district or village that the only way of its transportation is a one-line dirt road. Carrying food supplies under a stormy weather condition may affect reaching these products to their destinations. Therefore, people of these area will experience a lack of food sources which could lead to malnutrition. In order to solve this issue, governments should present some solutions such as education and donation. Firstly, the governors should provide people free education available all around the world and make it compulsory. Having academic background provide more job opportunities for a community and will rise salaries. Subsequently, people can purchase fresh and nutrient ingredients. Secondly, by rising campaigns and gaining financial supports from industrial countries, more food would be accessible for the people of poor nations. To summarise, despite advances in agriculture industry and adequate foods, people still go hungry in some parts of the world. The leading causes are poverty and poor infrastructure. However, the solutions such as having higher educational background and donation campaigns may lead to alleviating malnutrition.