We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion what are some important characteristics of a co-worker? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important?

More and more people, when applying for a position, take into consideration the workplace environment. In every job, there are different types of personalities that will need to interact with each other, so a good relationship, as well as respect between,peers is key to a collaborative and rewarding workplace that will consequently lead to a more effective labour. In this,essay there will be present the significant characteristics of co-works that are essential to maintaining a healthy job setting. A good co-worker should be someone who is able to share their ideas in order to establish a collaborative environment. Most jobs nowadays have as a requirement the ability to performe in a team, this is essential to develop new ideas and increase productivity. As a clear example, we can look at the multidisciplinary meetings that take place between different types of doctors every week in hospitals, where different departments come together and establish a better treatment for a specific patient. In addition, it is important for there to be respect between different colleges. It is well known that a good and well-mannered communication is essential, as it makes people feel acknowledged and respected making them more willing to engage in their work. For instance, in a, restaurant if the manager is constantly yelling at his employees for insignificant things it is more likely for them to do a worse job, than If he would encourage them and give them positive and relevant feedback. In conclusion, in almost every job there will be different people whom we will have to interact with closely. There are some key traits that make a co-worker someone easier and more enjoyable to work with and consequently lead to a more productive workplace. In my option these are someone able to work in a team sharing their ideas, as well as someone that can respect their peers and address them in a polite manner.