Computer games is very popular in all ages and nations. Parent think it has little educational Value and more harmful effects. What is your opinion about this? Give example based on your own experience.

Video games have been a trend,especially among young people for many years, people from around the globe play these types of games every day alone or with other players that they may or may not know. Parents often believe that the negative effects of this type of entertainment severely outweigh its benefits. In this, essay I will present the reasons why I do not fully agree with this position giving examples of why video games can have a positive impact on people's lives if used properly. Computer games can have several different themes that range from educational strategy games to violent ones. This is something important to consider when choosing the type of game we expose ourselves and our children to. On the one hand, some games have the potential to teach people new information in an enjoyable way or improve logical reasoning, examples are "How to be a millionaire?" and "Sudoku". On the other hand, there are many games that encourage violent behaviours becoming harmful, mostly to the younger generations that are more susceptible to this type of content, for instance when I was in middle school many boys hurt each other during recess by imitating what they played in computer wrestling games at home. In conclusion, computer games have the ability to have very different effects on people's lives depending on what they are about. While violent games are likely to encourage dangerous and reckless behaviours, strategic and question games can stimulate reasoning and consequently have educational beneficial value.