social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media does have risks. Do the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, social media is getting to know with a high pace among teenagers, adults and elders. In spite of its popularity, some people believe that releasing personal information on this platform put such data in danger. In my opinion, the pros of using social media outweigh the cons. We take a look at both sides of this idea as follows: On the one hand, because users put their achievements such as essays, job prosperities, training courses etc on these websites, others can easily find and learn about kind of subjects and pursue the path of such people. This is not to say that, there are many data centres to search and find information but, this platform provides a unit and full source of knowledge and experiments for users to make use of. Moreover, there are lots of successful people who Never heard about them. Hopefully, through social media, these people along with well-known people take a chance to share their achievements and become famous and earn money in their field. In addition, social media bring academic and professional opportunities for people as there are a large number of users who are highly-educated professors or well-skilled businessmen from all around the world. For example, employers find their required workforces accordingly by accessing their profiles. These benefits cease for people throughout the world to interact and gain information. Conversely, owning hackers, the possibility of accessing personal data is high. Finally, although, the privacy of using social media is under threat, by following some guidelines we can decrease such risks. To sum up, it seems that social media provide a favourable environment for people to be known, share data and experiences and lessening involving risks by increasing their level of information about safety. So the plus points of social media outweigh the negative points.