Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

the increasing rate of crimes is a major concern in today's world. Although some people think that there are some serious actions that might limit crimes; however, others believe that it is a challenging task. In my opinion, certain rules should be implemented in order to stop criminals and provide a safer community. To start, governments have the ultimate power to set rules that punish every offender through jail and hard labour. Punishment is the best method for others to learn and think about the consequences of their actions. For example, 2 months ago a university student killed his colleague and recently the court released the final judgement on capital punishment. Eventually, all social platforms were glad about this announcement since this guy is now considered an example for anyone who commits similar crimes. In addition, society plays a vital role in assisting governments to find wanted people rather than protecting them. As a community, we should all be aware of the threat of having such citizens between us and inform the related authorities immediately. On the other side, despite all the laws that have been set, the rate of crimes is still frightening. n some areas people are being murdered during the day in front of their families without any sympathy or mercy. For example, recently in America, a young adult killed more than ten schoolchildren without any clear intention or reason and despite the presence of powerful authorities. Unfortunately, some murderers are unstoppable and all the attempts to punish and rehabilitate them keep on failing. To sum up, it is thought that serious interventions would lead to a decrease in the murder rate, while others think that it is impossible to stop violations. I believe that crimes would decrease if citizens and governments collaborate to eliminate threatening behaviours.