There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

A family is made up of people who are related to you either by blood, adoption or interest. Having an intimate family is on the rise around the globe compared to owning a large family. Primarily, there are several pros and cons of having a relatively small household. I would prove this in this essay. Statistics have shown that a small family comprises a father, a mother and a maximum of 3 children. Firstly, the provision of daily needs would be easy. It is more convenient to provide basic needs to a small number of people. Secondly, some benefits are limited to a number of people. For instance, health insurance coverage for a family can take a maximum of 5 family members. A household with this number of people would have no problem making sure everyone in the house is insured. Lastly, interpersonal differences that can bring rise to conflict can be easily curbed when there are fewer persons involved compared to having a large number of people. On the other hand, possessing a small family also has its effects. For example, Fewer helping hands during chores. When they are quite a number of persons in a family, sharing of work to be done in the house is effective, as this reduces the workout of every individual compared to when you have less number of people. Also, as the saying goes "the more, the merrier". There tends to be more fun when more people are involved in an activity. In conclusion, being able to meet the needs of every family member is an important aspect of effectively running a family. I recommend having a small family size as the advantage outweighs that of a large family size.