Nowadays, children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe this has negative effects on children's mental abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals around the world think that the young generation spends an increasing amount of time sitting in front of a television and playing play station which has a huge negative impact on their mental well-being. I completely agree with this statement. The impending essay will discuss my view with a logical conclusion. There are multiple reasons why spending time on games and program channels is detrimental to a child's mental fitness. To begin with, in recent decades entertainments have violent content because a child can enjoy it more but it will teach bad behaviour. this causes young people to become more aggressive. For example, almost 55% of secondary school students suicided in 2018 when they could not complete all rounds of the Pope game which was a well-known game on Facebook. Furthermore, consuming vulnerable hours on online programs may lead to young individuals attending few educational programs due to lack of moment since an increasing amount of weeks are spent enjoying channels which in turn leads to them not having enough educational knowledge resulting them a significant decrease in cognitive understanding. As a result, they can not think or speak properly. For instance, The National school board in Toronto, Canada has announced that almost 66% of primary and secondary students that have mobile do not have the ability to brainstorm for simple tasks. To conclude, these days, some people argue that playing online games and spending an increasing amount of time on big screens resulting a negative impact on mental fitness at an early age. I completely agree with this view this is because becoming more aggressive and less paying attention to lessons will be the drawbacks of it.