Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports provide people with a plethora of benefits from social to physical development. Also, sports are played in two methods, some play with groups and some individually. Elaborating further, the majority of people hold a view that playing sports in groups is beneficial while opponents view that playing games individually is even better. However, I agree with the first view held, and the following essay will extend both opinions with my opinion. To begin with, sports like football, basketball, cricket, and so on are played by a certain number of players in a team. Thus, playing in a group with members gives a myraid of benefits for the players, such as team skill; where each person has to obey the decision held by team members and need to obey the rules and regulations in a team. Moreover, interpersonal cooperation within the group develops where a particular party can win the game by discussing the plans. As an example, in a cricket team, there are 11 players, and each player discusses their knowledge about the game and how to face difficult situations during a match as a result the chances of winning the sporting event are high. To elaborate, I strongly agree that playing a sport with a group is important for respecting yourself as well as the players around you which will bring lifetime advantages. On the other hand, people taking part in individual games develop their self-confidence since they are facing obstacles and challenges in sporting events by themselves. Hence, this allows the players to be strong and achievable in goals in the future. As an example, the world's individual champions of swimming, and tennis have learned numerous lessons in life which have module their experience to face the upcoming life events. Therefore, there are a group of people who would solely take part in sports individually to build up their life. To conclude, I believe that participating in a group sport activity brings more advantages to one's life, however, if people can accept challenges in games alone it is more beneficial to play a sport by themselves.