Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt the fact that some students nowadays prefer to study subjects that are not related to their major, in addition to the required courses. While it is a commonly held belief that learning new topics may increase their general knowledge, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss both points of view, and at the end, I will express my opinion. On the one hand, obtaining lessons from various academic fields provides more awareness of life. In other words, may that increase from their scientific outcome and that will improve their ability in their future career. In addition, these students who chose this option may find a job related to one of the courses their was studying before. On the other hand, some people have the opposite opinion, they prefer to study full-time for the significant materials. It is possible to say that focusing on a specific field will provide a strong and best experience in this field. Moreover, many student are passionate about allocating time to learning more and more about their speciality. Also, some students faced focus problems if they had many courses to read about in a short time. For instance, many studies have found that some students have ADHD can not focus for a long time and they were lose their attention. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that reading and searching in other fields have mixed feelings, but the advantages are stronger. Students can look at other sources to gain extra information, and that will raise from their qualification.