Drug abuse is becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

It is said that an enormous number of countries have serious drug abuse problems. There are various troubles are brought about by this phenomenon, and the government can take up the leadership role to impose measures to tackle this issue. It is true that there are two main challenges caused by prescription misconduct. First and foremost, the crime rate will skyrocket. It is undoubted that a higher crime rate is the byproduct of more addicts in the community, as the action of buying and selling pills is illegal. Likewise, the price of drugs is extremely expensive and countless abusers do not have enough money to purchase, so they will commit crimes, such as robbery to get sufficient money for medicine. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 80% of individuals who have been addicted to tablets claimed they have done bad behaviours, like stealing money from strangers, which reveals the climbing of drug abuse activities in society, leading to soaring in the total illegal events. Moreover, the standard of health in the community became worsen. It is inevitable that taking pills on a regular basis will hinder people's well-being, for instance, worsening kidney and liver function. With an increasing proportion of abusers, the health in society worsening gradually and requires heavy medical services. For example, in escalating overdoses patients need emergency services immediately, otherwise, they will die due to a heart attack. On a whole, more bad behaviours and over-demand for healthcare services are the consequence. Nevertheless, the authority can impose both soft and hard measures to mitigate the matter. It is possible to organize some campaigns, like talks and advertisements in an attempt to diminish the sum of drug abuse in all countries. For instance, in Hong Kong, the police force organizes talks regularly regarding the hazard of medicines in all schools. In addition, restricting the law can create a resistance effect to the intake of tablets. As we all know, in this day and age, the rules are not enough to create a nudge force to these illegal activities. In contrast, increase the total sum of fines and extend the period in the prison in order to discourage this event. As a result, the related challenges can then be declined. In a nutshell, raising the illegal rate, as well as, worsening the health standard in society are led by a large proportion of addicts. However, the council can make campaigns and strict the law to create a pull force on this issue.