In the future all cars ,buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, all vehicles will be in self-drive mode, and passengers will be the only people inside them. There are certain benefits to this trend: it will be reduced business costs and road accidents. In addition, about 50 per cent of traffic problems can be reduced through the use of autonomous vehicles.I believe that the positive aspects outweigh the negatives. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that traffic problems like traffic jams and accidents are increasing day by day due to drunken and careless driving, whereas self - drive vehicles are safe and efficient. Most younger people do not obey the rules on roads and drive carelessly with phone usage and alcohol drinking. Some of them are not concerned about the speed limits on the road. For instance, a study was conducted by the motor vehicle department in Kerala about the reasons for traffic jams and accidents. As a result, about 45 per cent of traffic problems are due to careless driving and 54 per cent because of drunken driving. Only 1 per cent of traffic problems due to their eyesight issues as per their age. In light of this study, the officialdom started to replace manual automobiles with autonomous ones. Secondly, manual heavy drivers such as truck and cargo drivers who are getting high salaries from logistic firms can be reduced by autonomous transit. For example, a reputed logistic firm in the US replaced manual transportation with self-driven ones. As a result, they could make a 20 per cent profit on this change. There are a few demerits to this trend as many of the drivers will lose their jobs in future however, if they trained themselves with another skill, it will not be a problem.To cite an example, In Japan, they are using driverless vehicles as taxis in 2022. As a result, about 80 per cent of accidents reduced till now and manual drivers did a course in automobile subject and got jobs. In light of this action, many nations are started to implement this new method in their places also to reduce traffic issues. In conclusion, it is stated that there are many advantages like a reduction in traffic jams and accidents. Moreover, it declines the business costs in the logistics industry.Demerits like manual drivers may lose their jobs although they could another job if they do any skilled job.