Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that subjects related to art are extremely important for young learners at school, whereas others argue that art classes are just a waste of students ' time. In my opinion, studying art is important for kids for many reasons. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, it is true that art subjects such as painting, and music are related to talented people, so this would be beneficial for children at school to study art because it reinforces their creativity, discover their skills, also it is enjoyable for them, as well as it is critical for them in the future. For instance, many schools in the UK teach different art subjects to pupils and a lot of students loved painting and music classes. On the other hand, people argue that learning art is just a waste of some students ' time, because many pupils are not good at art, Hence students will get bored during the class, for this reason, many people think that there are many subjects are more significant than art like sports and programming as well, For example, a survey conducted among students from 50 schools in the USA, the results say that more than half of students do not like art classes. In conclusion, some people think that teaching art at school for children is vital for many reasons, like discovering their talents, and that is my view of point, while others believe that art classes are just a waste of some students ' time.