In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Some people said that it is good for young people to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Here is my opinion. One the one hand, work or travel for year between finishing high school can improve the ability to social life. Nowadays children are often spoilt, this means that children grow up without consideration for others and without understanding of where their life standards come from. Working for a year may let them know how hard the work is and how lucky they live in this situaction right now. It can also improve the ability of working in the group, it is a very important ability when they get into the university. While about travel, it can makes they relaxed and improve the ability of talking with the people they never meet before and knowing the different couture in different country. One the other hand, work or travel for a year may let them forget the feeling of studing. It may makes them can not find their groove when they getting in to Join the words into show examples the university. All in all, every coin has two side.You can decided with your parents.