Extreme sports, such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, extreme sports have become increasingly popular among young adults, even though some of them may be risky. While some argue that these kinds of sports may pose a severe threat to safety, I disagree with the idea that we should therefore thoroughly forbid each individual to enjoy them. It is true that extreme sports are dangerous and people who play these sports may easily get injured or even lose their lives. To illustrate, some of these activities, such as skydiving, require skills and a lot of equipment, and only a few professional players are able to enjoy these activities. However, even those highly professional players may fail in their performance, leading to injuries or the loss of lives. For example, teenagers who are keen on skating, which is a widely popular street sport, have a high possibility to be injured. Despite the arguments mentioned above, I would argue that it is each person's freedom to choose which sports he or she likes to play and there is no compelling reason why we should prohibit anyone from doing extreme sports. For instance, although it might be dangerous, some adults can achieve a sense of purpose and excitement by playing skiing or other kinds of extreme sports. Besides, it is a personal option and it will not hurt others. As long as players are fully aware of the danger they may face and the responsibility they should shoulder, they should be encouraged to enjoy their interests. In conclusion, although extreme sports may be dangerous and people who involve in these sports have a high potential to get injured, I believe that they should not be banned because people should be free to do sports they love.