These days, people prefer to throw damaged items away, while in the past, they used to repair and use things for a long time. Why do you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change?

Nowadays, it has been observed that non-functional items are discarded. While in the past, such things were made functional and preserved for later use. This deviation in the practice has become common for the reason that these days, the material consumed in the making is not of good quality as it used to be in the past. This essay would reflect on how this has influenced our lives. Firstly, I firmly believe that things which are not being used should be thrown away rather keeping them. Collecting such spare items will occupy the space and will only lead to clutter. Such spare commodities can make it difficult to find important stuff in this way a person would end up being frustrated. One illustration of this is that a drawer full of rusted tools and a broken hammer will appear messy and it would eventually create a poor way of management. This shift in the conventional practice has come into being for a reason. The items that companies are manufacturing these days are of low standards. If we compare it with the things that were bought in the past, then I must say that those were more durable and hence, cost-effective. But, in the present, world these only last for about a few uses and a person needs to buy a new one. Afterwards, they don't function and the consumer is compelled to throw that away. Which increases the amount of non-degradable waste material and eventually becomes harmful to the ecosystem. In general, it is indeed a moot which needs further argumentation and discussion. However, I firmly believe that decluttering has a time-tested significance which cannot be denied.