Some people think that mental strength is more important for success in sport. Some believe physical health is more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is often argued that mental strength contributes more in the sport, whilst others think that to be successful in sport physical health is more vital. Although a person without physical fitness can not even participate in sports, I firmly believe that mental health plays a crucial role in activities. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. On one hand, the main reason why people believe that an athlete's intellect should be strong is because brain plays a contributing factor in many games such as chess, ludo etc. If a person is not smart enough to plan a strategy for a game, he/she may not be able to win. Moreover, sportsmen should be mentally prepared for the hard work they are going to do. For instance, if a sportsman is not ready mentally, he will lose his focus on the game and eventually he will failed. On the other hand, a player needs to meet a certain fitness level in order to become an athlete. This is due to the fact that almost all activities require physical strength to win a game. If the player has mental strength but not the structure to fight with the opponent, they will definitely fail. As an illustration, boxing is the game in which a player must be sufficiently strong to fight otherwise they will lose. In conclusion, according to my perspective, to be a winner & best sportsperson, you should have both mental strength & physical health. However, as mental health is more neglected, I believe humans should focus on it more.