People today change their jobs and even begin new careers more than ever before. This can cause difficulties for companies, as well as the individuals concerned. What challenges do they both encounter? What strategies are there to meet these challenges?

In the modern era, people tend to switch jobs and also begin their careers early than they used to be earlier. Many people are of the view that this further becomes tedious for the companies as well as the individuals. Thus, both encounter a number of challenges which would be discussed in this essay. To begin with, organizations face a number of challenges one of which is the hiring cost, when a company hires an employee, a certain hiring cost is associated with that employee clubbed with the efforts put in by the human resource department to scrutinize and hire the best for the company. Hence in,case the employee decides to switch his job early, company is bound to rehire another employee which would again be a challenge. Furthermore, when an employee gets hired there is a cost of training and induction that is associated which is again an investment from the organization ’s perspective. On the flip side, challenges related to employee association can be faced by an employee when he decides to switch jobs as he may have to cope with a different environment while he joins another organization. Likewise, it becomes another task for an individual to prove himself through the work he has to do, starting from scratch with a different set of barriers and challenges that might be associated with a new company with totally different managers and co-workers. To safeguard both, organizations should indulge their employees with a set of benefits that may keep them motivated and further minimize the attrition rate for the organization. For instance, companies tend to disburse extra incentive for sales managers that is over and above their CTC, also bonuses during the festive season like Diwali are quite famous with Indian companies. Hence, it would be beneficial for the organization as well as the employee as the individual would feel associated with his current company for a longer period of time, also the employer does not tend to lose a potential employee and face other issues that may incur. To conclude, it is vital for the managers and human resource department to step in and engage the issues that an employee might face along with keeping a track of their career development while they are associated with their organization.