In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tution fees. Not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Going to university has become really expensive, and students who want to attend higher education need to pay high tuition fees. These taxes, however, are unaffordable for many, thus people believe that university education should be free. I agree with this opinion because I believe that university should be an opportunity for everyone without any difference in their social status. A free university system would lead to a more prepared and more selected society. This is because in a utopistic world where the university is free, students, in my opinion, would be required to pass a precise entry test to get into the college. Moreover, this system would be fairer, because people would attend university courses just thanks to their prior knowledge acquired in earlier studies and not cause of their family's wealth. For Instance, several universities around the world do not require any entry test because of their high tuition fees that a few students can afford. Secondly, young people would be keener to study with free higher education. In fact, nowadays many feel stressed when they study for university exams because behind them there is huge financial support from their families. As a result, some students feel guilty towards their families when they do not get a satisfying result. With free Universities, students would be more relaxed and would look to University education as a pleasant opportunity and not as a journey of suffering. In conclusion, although some people believe that university education should be for a few people, I believe that higher education should be affordable to everyone who is able to demonstrate the right skills to begin this hard journey.