In many countries television shows many foreign -made programmes. The dominance to the imported entertainment is harmful to the culture of these countries. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays,it is quite common to come across Korean and Turkish serials on Tv channels and Netflix. Some people think that it is a negative trend and may have bad consequences as the public may end up getting disconnected from their roots. I don't believe in this theory and here in this essay,I will share my views on why it is beneficial for the masses to be exposed to different cultures and languages. Foreign language programmes cater to a wide audience living in a country and create jobs for immigrants. For Example, Dubai accepts people coming from all over the world in search of a better lifestyle and attractive salaries. People may be employed to work in different media channels. Tv programmes from other countries can be very interesting and give us a sneak peek into their culture and lifestyle. Furthermore, a desire to learn a new language may add to the benefits of watching these programmes. It may also educate us about the common things we share as nations such as the bonds we share with our families, patriotism and many more. In conclusion, I believe that as people of different backgrounds and nationalities have started living in one country,it becomes inevitable to have Tv shows running in one particular language only. Media tries to cater to a wide range of viewers, thereby producing shows and programmes in different languages.It does not harm the culture of these countries and is in fact beneficial and a positive mode of entertainment and education for a large number of people including myself.