Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Working as self-employed is said to be more considerable among individuals rather than in the past when most of them intended to work as an employee of a company or an organization. Although there are some specific root causes behind this issue, the disadvantages of working for own business can not be ignored. There are some compelling reasons why people would rather be self-employed. Firstly, being your boss, people can have flexible working time and spend more of that with their family and friends. That is to say, people are likely to have a work -life balance broadly as long as they work for their own businesses. Moreover, working for other companies, people should confine to what they are established as a regulation of the company; so, this might be not in the line with employees' qualifications. For instance, my brother works as a developer in a software company where its employees must not work on other projects besides to company's projects; while, if he had a permit to work on other projects, he could earn more wages. However, the downsides of self-employment can not be ignored. The most axiomatic argument of this issue is concerned with the probable risks of launching a new business. Simply put, establishing a startup or a new company needs to put much effort and somehow a great deal of money, in doing so, they can develop their company regardless of the consideration of whether they can succeed to improve their newborn business or not. Furthermore, the establishment of a company takes many times, and they are likely to have to be far away from their families and friends which means this can disturb their work -life balance in the first year of establishment of the company. Take my friend, launched a biotechnology company, as an example; I could not see her for almost 10 months due to her occupation. In conclusion, although there are many compelling reasons for whom intend to be self-employed, they should consider the negative sides of this issue which leads to a distribution of work -life balance and taking risks to establish a new company.