Some people think that having a retirement age of 65 years is unfair. They believe that certain workers should retire earlier and get pension at an early age. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples

It is arguable whether the elderly should retire before they turn 65, which is the average retirement age. I completely disagree with this statement due to the life expectancy of the modern world as well as their valuable experience. To begin with, it is undoubtedly true that life expectancy has been lengthened by great medical advances. When life expectancy was about 60, it was acceptable for the old to leave their career. However, in the modern world where people are expected to live as long as the age of 80, it seems infeasible that the elderly only live on pension for almost 20 years. For example, there are numerous old people found starved to death, because 20 years is excessively long for them to keep on living without any financial activity. In addition, the experience of elder people is much more worthwhile than it is usually thought. Especially from an entrepreneur's perspective, it may a great loss to encourage them to retire just because of the fact that they turned 65 at all. For instance, by the age of 60, they probably know almost everything about the industries they have been involved in. Considering the fact that their understanding of those fields has been stacked for a great period of time, Company owners are possibly able to make good use of this. To sum up, I believe that nor do the elderly play a significant role in many different types of industries with plenty of experience and clarity from their age, but the public will work longer one way or another with lengthened life expectancy. Thus, I disagree with this opinion.