Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Growing trees is very significant for the environment. Few masses are of the opinion that trees must planted in the vacant spaces of cities and towns but other think residential facilities should be provided. I agree with the former view to plant trees on the empty lands. Firstly, trees play a crucial role in our ecosystem. It helps to purify air as plant carbondioxide from the environment and releases oxygen, it acts as a lungs of the surrounding. Also trees acts as a sound absorber and reduces noise pollution. Greenery is houses to many birds and animals which helps to maintain the balance in the ecosystem. For instance, sparrows, crows they live on trees and take shelter there if trees will be cut or no trees will be grown these birds will become extinct. Secondly, people are moving from rural to urban areas due to which population is increasing drastically and there is dearth of residential development. For example, Mumbai is so overpopulated as everyday thousands of people come to settle down but there is no place to live so population is moving to suburbs and if there will be no houses to live sanitation problems will arise. Government should take necessary steps and restrict the movement of people to certain cities. To conclude, planting trees is almost important thing as it helps to keep the environment clean and green and plays a major role in balancing ecosystem. I agree with the crowd supporting to grow trees