Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 254 words.

The world has changed in a comprehensive way due to the advent of new technology. A significant change has occurred in the communication industry due to the development of technology. However, the majority of people opine that modern transmission technology has impacted individuals' lives in a negative manner. I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement and the following essay will elaborate on my opinion with examples. To begin with, in the past it was a difficult task to communicate with your loved ones who lived in another country or in a different area of the country, but this has changed due to the advent of communication devices nowadays. As an example, virtual connections have developed, where video calling apps like Skype and zoom allow people to experience emotional connections without having to be in the same place. Therefore, today people do not need to wait until a postman brings letters, technology has broken down the communication barriers, and the relationships people have made stronger. On the other hand, with interaction with communication devices, individuals are able to have barrier-free connections, where people with disabilities could forget their physical boundaries and interact with the outside world through online apps to communicate. Furthermore, people who are socially anxious to talk in person, gain confidence by practising interactions over the internet instead of face-to- face. To exemplify, Facebook, and Twitter provides more opportunities for people to talk with outsiders and build their relationships. Hence, the utilization of technology in communication has made people become closer to one another. To conclude, I strongly disagree that new devices have made negative impacts because today technology has broken the barrier between long-distance communication where people can now interact with each other from anywhere in the world, moreover allow people with physical disabilities to connect with communities through media apps.