Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on arts such as Music and Painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the authorities are paying more in the field of arts such as Music and Painting. However, public services such as good education, health care, and public transportation are neglected by them. I completely agree with the statement that, the government should take adequate actions for the upliftment of public services than the arts and the reasons for my argument shall be stated in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, public works such as quality education, transportation, and medical care are worse in developing nations, but the arts programs, music concerts, and painting exhibitions are catered to by the higher authority. To clarify, the Government is willing to spend on musical shows and maintenance of painting museums which are not a need by the common man. In addition, authorities are forced to fund the construction of giant sculptures and monuments which assists in vanishing the nation's income! For instance, there are a plethora of sculptures in India, though they are throwing light on the culture of the country they are unnecessary expenses to an extent! Furthermore, the facility for basic education, ride and health care must be boosted according to the need of the common people. It is possible to live without art however, it is hard to meet the ends if there is poverty and struggle. public drives such as metro rails and free medical check-ups should be provided for the well-being of society. Moreover, make primary education compulsory for every child in each nation. In conclusion, I reiterate that the Government should focus their spending on public service rather than on the arts. Albeit, musicians and painting artists are significant for a balanced society. Hence, it is hopeful that the authorities will take necessary steps for the conservation of not only arts but also public infrastructure in the days to come.