In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantage of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many individuals possess their own smartphone. This author argues that the benefits of owning a smartphone outweigh its drawbacks. It must be recognised that with a smartphone, you can connect and contact with everyone from everywhere and anytime. Nowadays, there are many tools to help people to calling or chatting with others such as telecommunication networks and the Internet. It is becoming easier to communicate abroad by smartphone. For example, citizens in many countries had to stay at home during the Covid-19. With the help of digital devices like smartphones, people can talk to their friends and family, share their stories and comfort everyone going through the pandemic. Moreover, owning a mobile phone is help you entertain. Its offer users a various type of entertainment including games, movies and music. This will help people relieve their stress and feel comfortable after work and study during the long day. For instance, in the UK, teenagers pretend to play games console and watch movies with their phonesin order to relax and comfort themselves. However, some communities say that possessing a smartphone contains a lot of disadvantages. They argue that smartphone make people become addicted and refuse work and study. This may be true, but citizens must discipline themselves and don't blame the phone. Consequently, mobile phones is the best resources for everyone to study and work. To sum up, the advantages of communication and entertainment far outweigh the addicted issues.