Some people hold that we should spend money and time on the protection of wild animals while others suggest that the money should be spent on populations living in the poorest areas of the world. What is your opinion

While there are many problems in this world, not all problems should be solved, or at least not at once. Poverty and wild animals protection are two good examples. Some people might suggest we should spend money and time on populations living in the poorest area, where some argue to spend it for wild animals protection. I believe solving the former is better compared to the latter. Firstly, wild animals protection is important for the longevity of human existence. It is critical to keep the balance of our ecosystem. Negligence in doing this will be very harmful for us. For instance, if wild animals ' food chain impacted, we might lose lots of food stock. In the long run, it will impact the world economy which probably end up to more proverty. Although, I believe that ultimately the point of protecting wild animals is also to protect humanity. We are protecting their lives to protect the ecosystem, preventing its to damage our lives. Spending the time to solve problem like starvation or diseases will improve lots of people life quality. For example, if we are able to provide cure for any disease, more people will be able to go to school, meaning more people will be able to invent something. Finally, because the are more intelligent people, we can solve more problem including wild animals protection. In summary, I strongly suggest that world government or anyone to invest more on helping human rather than helping animal. This investment will be translated to more invention being produced that will be able to solve more issues in this world.