You should spend about 40 minutes on this topic. Write about the following topic In many countries, paying for the things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasing common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples

In this current age, the idea of app developers making people pay for cellphone apps is becoming a fast-rising trend. In as much as these may have some cons, the benefits are magnanimous. This passage will elaborate on these advantages and outline tangible examples. A significant reward of payment for mobile apps is that it serves as a source of financial return to the developers. In the sense that, asides from making profits from the sales of mobile apps, they tend to make passive income from limited subscriptions made by the users, as a result encouraging upcoming developers to do their crafts and make more apps for use. Furthermore, the phone app monitory policy helps maintain copyright, and uniqueness and restricts clones. It's no longer a thing of debate that several apps with similar functions and modes of operation do exist on mobile app stores however, these can be limited by having users subscribe to their services. For example, Apple devices operating OS have limited similar apps on their app store using payment tactics,unlike the Android play-store which has hundreds of apps with similar functionality, downloadable and free use. Another plus for app monetization is branding. That is, the majority of mobile app users seem to find apps that require payment to be authentic and original. For instance, I will most likely download an app that needs a subscription to a list of other apps with similar functions. Not because I have a lot to spend but because it gives a sense of authenticity and perception. In conclusion, these views may be arguable but I am of the opinion that its pros definitely outweigh its shortcomings for a few reasons explained above. In addition, to continue to maintain mobile phone apps ' identity and financial rewards to developers, app monetization is key and should be encouraged.