Some people think that modern technology has more negative effects on our lives than positive ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, technology has been quickly developed to keep pace with globalization. Naturally, some argue that modern machinery results in many detrimental effects on daily life. However, I strongly support the opinion that the positive influences of the latest technology outweigh the disadvantages of that. From my view of point, the growth of technology brings up lots of beneficial impacts in terms of daily life alteration. For example, due to working conveniences, more and more people have a sedentary daily routine. It rarely consists of strenuous exercise, thereby it provokes the increasing trend of obesity. But they can supplement the lack of mobility by utilizing technology such as adjuvant applications for home training. Therefore, people can change their daily routines into more vigorous ones with effective technology. Another factor to consider is that automation also plays an important role in technical support for the medical poor such as the disabled and elderly. To illustrate this, technology has substantially increased the success of organ transplants in a cost-effective way. Accordingly, people in need of help are able to be assisted by professional skills far less expensive than ever before. In addition to medical backing, it can directly be applied to their ordinary lives, offering a robot which has the ability to communicate with the public with the use of voice recognition. The robot would console the senior citizens who live alone and give them motivation for dreaming better lives. To conclude, though it seems clear that there are disadvantages to using technology for several rationales, modern machinery refines our lives affluently when it comes to medical support, relieving anxiety and so on. Thus, I definitely suggest that our activities could be incredibly enhanced by technological advances.