Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, societies around the world have started to take the environmental surrounding seriously. It is true that the environmental conditions are impacted drastically either due to the extinction of species or shortage of greenery and because of the fact that some sources of contamination hold their contribution. In this essay, I will shed light on both of the views and personally give an opinion by following the latter groups' concerns and issues. On the one hand, it would be quite true to say that since the population has been rising dramatically, more space is needed for their accommodation. Due to this, more and more trees are cut down to construct commercial and residential areas. For instance, the number of new buildings, malls and restaurants is being increased immensely and as a result, valuable plants suffer, causing the reduction of oxygen in the environment. In addition to this, in some countries, few animals have become extinct. One illustration of this is that dinosaurs are nowhere found in the world anymore causing the end of the breed and putting a stop to the evolution of science and research. On the other hand, a major cause of these hazards is the pollution caused by factories, marine dumping, and noise. For instance, factories release toxic gases which by combining in the air causing an unhealthy breathing atmosphere. Furthermore, the trend of loud and high-pitched music in concerts, marriages, hotels and other places has played its part in noise pollution. As a result, these factors are equally responsible for environmental degradation. To sum up, it can be said that there are uncountable reasons for environmental circumstances including the cutting of trees, hunting of animals and unfavourable polluted conditions. However, I personally believe that pollution is the main cause of this and it can be reduced by the government taking proper measures to ensure a better quality lifestyle which is free of environmental issues.