Some people think that modern technology has more negative effects on our lives than positive ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Despite the opinion of a few people that modernization technologically wise has an adverse effect on our lives, I totally disagree with this for a myriad of reasons. This essay will not only elaborate on these reasons but also back them up with some notable examples. There are quite a few reasons to buttress the fact that modern technology has infinitesimal or no detrimental effects on our lives. An important one is that modern technology has instead made life easier. For example, transportation and communication-wise, gone were those days when we transport ourselves and goods by foot or riding a donkey but we now journey by air, road and sea via faster means of transportation such as; aeroplanes, fast-moving vehicles and ships. About a year ago, China launched an underground train that travels at a speed almost close to the speed of sound, therefore, experiencing a boom in their economy as a result of this faster means of trading and transportation. In addition, the massive level of improvements in communication cannot be overemphasized. We now deploy the use of the internet on cell phones and tablet devices to make calls, and send messages to friends and families that are thousands of miles away. These are owned by modernization in many aspects of life. For instance, unlike our parents, we now chat on Whatsapp and Facebook as against them sending messages via emails and post offices. In conclusion, in spite of several opinions made by people about the negativity caused by modern technology, I strongly believe that its benefits outweighs its risk as outlined above, and maybe in more aspect of life.