University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that fees for university education should be paid by the government instead of students. I totally disagree with this idea, as I believe that tuition fees will be a burden on government coffers, which are used to develop countries. Proponents of such a policy may claim that when every University student is entitled with the right to attend University without any fees, they may stand a better chance of getting a decent job because they are educated and qualified. However, the fact is that the flux of graduates equates with a more competitive job market where many bachelor’s degree holders compete for a vacancy. This leads to chaos in the labor market due to overqualification or changes in recruitment requirements. Therefore, they may prioritize the other aspects such as soft skills and work experience. As a result, it is not ideal to offer free university education. Looking from an economic perspective, without any tuition fees, which will reduce revenues among universities, there could be insufficient budgets for education development, including salaries for teaching staff and investments in technological equipment. As a result, teaching quality may be negative affected. Teaching staff, for example, may be demotivated to devote and endeavor to have the best teaching outcomes when they are not being well paid. Additionally, waiving university education fees puts a strain on government coffers, especially developing countries. Consequences, it might possibly give rise to temporary budgets deficits, tax hikes or reduced public welfare. In conclusion, while it may be a good idea to allow all students to go to university without any fees, it is almost certainly not the best for government coffers in terms of growing the country.