In many places today, rapid lifestyle changes are affecting family relationships. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that changes in lifestyle are the key factor influencing people's relationships. One school of thought opines that it is worth it, whilst others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although these changes have adverse ramifications, I firmly believe that this could have many benefits than downsides. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is people become independent. To elucidate further, they have more knowledge about the world due to cutting-edge technology. This helps them to explore and find what's better for their lives which in turn makes them more successful. For instance, 79.90% of teens move out of their houses in order to pursue their dreams in the USA. Hence, they have a bright future than those who do not leave their home. Moreover, adolescents prefer to move out when they turn 18 so they can have privacy. This helps them to learn how to survive on their own. This way they experience difficulties and manage themselves. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, these changes in lives impact their relations with others. Since they move out they distance themselves from their loved ones and as they get busy with their lives they do not get time to meet. If they do not get to meet their relatives, they become lonely and become depressed. For example, a recent study has found that 3 out of 10 people who leave their homes are mentally stressed in the UK. In conclusion, without any doubt, the pros of a rapidly altering lifestyle outshine its cons. However, if this topic has many positives, the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.