Some people think that it’s a good idea to socialize with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has always been a debatable topic for people in general and employees in particular whether it is better to hang out with office colleagues or keep your work life stay away from socializing. I hold the view that the first notion has more significance for workers. One of the main benefits of spending time with the office staff is improved personal relationships. To put it more clearly, if people do gatherings after their working hours, they can get a chance to know each other which causes them to come closer and develop strong personal bonding. For example, if people are personally and emotionally connected with each other, they will intend to help out them in troublesome situations not only at the office palace but in real life as well. Moreover, hangouts with office colleagues will allow people to freshen their minds. What I mean by this is that, taking a break from work and spending some time, will divert their minds from their hectic work routines, resulting in, having a positive impact on their thoughts and creative thinking. On the contrary, the second school of thought seems to have its own advantage. First and foremost, it allows employees to get away from office politics. That is to say, whenever they are with their colleagues, they will unintentionally reveal their harsh secrets or other personal details, weaknesses, for example. Consequently, it provides other members with the chance of getting an advantage of it. As a consequence, keeping their professional life entirely separate from social one will protect them from such kinds of problems. Secondly, improved performance can be another benefit. For instance, in most developed countries, such as China, where people do not prefer to go on outings with their colleagues, are less likely to get distracted from their working goals and hence, have way improved career performances. To sum up, in my view, socializing with other employees is pivotal because it provides them with creative minds and helps them to build good personal relationships at the palace of work.