In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. what are your opinions on this.

Working is said to be the true essence of humans. However, engaging children in paid work is controversial, as many consider it incorrect. In contrast, others regard it as worthy work experience, which is crucial for acquiring new skills and learning to be more responsible. To begin with, from my perspective, the type of work that a child does has an essential role in considering children ’s work as a learning experience or exploitation. For instance, children's repetitive work in factories is far from ‘learning’. Moreover, many employers and factory owners only hire youngsters, as their salary is lower than adults. Therefore, these sorts of work lack learning experiences; also, they are categorized as child labor, which is illegal in many countries. Furthermore, many families, especially in developing countries, have their children work outside their homes to help the family with their income. This, of course, is really difficult to judge as immoral, as children learn to be more responsible by contributing to their families. Nevertheless, in many prosperous families, children are rarely sent to work, and even if they work, they would have part-time jobs with the purpose of learning a particular skill. Occasionally they are given some unpaid tasks to do inside their houses to help their parents with household responsibilities. As far as I’m concerned, this type of child work will both increase their responsibility taking and add to their experiences. In conclusion, from my point of view, not every job will have positive effects on children by adding to their skills and experiences, as some are merely exploitation. However, letting children contribute to their parents' chores or having them have part-time jobs to gain knowledge and skills will be considered valuable experience and essential for learning and taking responsibility.