It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people prefer having well-designed and luxurious clothes instead of a lot of low-quality and out-of-shape clothes.Generally, I think it depends on people's lifestyle and their preferences.In my opinion, clothes play an important role in your appearance and your image in society so I would rather have some brand dress. First of all, I want to refer to an article which was published in a fashion magazine two months back.They made a survey of both men and women who went shopping a lot. More than half of them claimed, they just go shopping to get relax after their hard and stressful work day.They were really busy at work and shopping was a quick and easy way which make them feel better. But some of them of commercial problems and can not buy a lot of expensive dresses so unless their pleasure they have to buy cheap clothes and they said, sometimes they do not wear some of them even one more. On the other hand, some people have just a few brand clothes because they think, they look more fashionable and rich when they wear expensive dresses. Moreover, they believe their style plays important role in their daily communication and also their business for instance, a Sellman who sells special and well-known brand's clothes has to wear expensive clothes because his appearance is really important in his work. In conclusion, I think it is really better you wear a few expensive dresses not only for others and your image in society but also for yourself because you may feel more confident when you wear brand's clothes.