Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

It is an undeniable fact that these days, a lot of garbage is being produced. To my mind, there could be different reasons behind this increase of waste. However, some radical measures needs to be taken by the government such as recycling and dumping of industrial by-products, to combat this issue. One of the major causes of the large production of rubbish is rapidly increasing population. To put it more clearly, there has been a significant growth in the number of people over the last few years and this rise has drastically increased the usage of different things, particularly disposable items, which contributes to making more garbage. The use of Styrofoam products and packaging wraps, for instance, has been risen and people are just thrown away these goods everywhere whether intentionally or unintentional, once they are consumed. This problem could be addressed by recycling rubbish on a larger scale in order to generate other necessary things such as electricity. What’s more, the government should not only teach people by means of written and digital media to shift to the decomposable items but also motivates them to recycle their domestic wastes. Another reason seems to be industrialization. What I mean by this is that, a large number of giant manufacturers have now captured the consumer market and they are doing their production on a huge scale to earn profits. Consequently, the greater the manufacturing is the greater the industrial waste is produced and by-products of these organizations are not being dumped properly and are being disposed into the oceans instead. Thus, these firms are also playing a key role in making more rubbish. To solve this issue, manufacturing companies must be bound to ensure careful dumping of their wastes by burying them into the Earth. Moreover, taxes should be implemented on larger productions so that this money can be utilized to build dumping areas in the industrial regions. To sum up, I hold the view that rising problem of producing more waste can be tackled by increasing the awareness of recycling among people and restricting organizations to proper handling of their wastes.