Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

News agencies in recent times have started using loud language with very disturbing contents broadcasted over the air and using uncensored photos in the print media. This creates a negative perception in viewers’ mind and changes his way of thinking. I strongly advocate to stop such kind of communications and the wrong publicity done by these agencies. Firstly, the moment anyone switch on a NEWS channel, round the clock we see some or the other breaking news; the reporting in this digital age has crossed all boundaries. The reports are almost on each and every topic for example, a half hour reporting was covered on a different kind of Rooster crowning for 3 minutes till he falls down. Moreover, reporters have not spared anyone’s privacy also; for example, any small family matters are shown on National television for instance, if any film star has given birth to a baby; his name, eyes, body features are discussed on National or Global news channels. In addition, the information shown is 90% times biased and it will always have an agenda behind it. The effects this has on every age group is different as there is no restriction on the content. I propose to start censoring the videos which has violent video contents like some local fights where someone is beaten to death and paper media showing a dead body soaked in blood. The kind of impression and negativity it spread in one's mind is unstoppable and particularly the GenX instead of feeding their brains with positive thoughts today media is sowing seeds of negativity mixed with hatred. I also want masses to stop watching it and start moving to YouTube dedicated channels to understand both views. To conclude, governments should bring in a law which will put hefty penalties on these news media agencies in case they break the moral conduct of ethics. Media houses should double check and have an additional layer of experts before releasing any contents. Every citizen who watches and read this kind of information should be aware of the information he is consuming and lastly, I will quote a famous provoking thought "You become what you see and read".