The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

These days, one of the most important humanity problems is overcrowding of the planet which is caused by a range of factors. I definitely agree with that statement and I think that issue may be really dangerous for people’s future in this essay I will set out to explain why. To begin with, it should be unsurprising that an increase in medicine level is one of the overpopulation factors. For example, many decades ago when there was no special equipment and knowledge, people died from diseases such as cold, which nowadays can not lead to a fatal end. Consequently, with a raise in medicine standards, a person’s life expectancy rises. Secondly, the high production of security gadgets led to the growth of general safety which also has an influence on an individual’s life duration. For instance, there is an enormous number of different tools which are helpful in preventing different situations where people may be hurt or killed. In my opinion, the overflow of the population is one of the most important troubles which can bring humanity to extinction. The first argument in favour of this opinion is that there is a huge consuming of planet resources which are likely to disappear in the near future if there are no solution of the continued rise of people. For example, a growing number of scientists supposed that car owner might face with absence of fuel soon. Moreover, there is a rise in car usage which cause to negative consequences on the Earth’s ecology such as air pollution and changes of climate. To conclude, overpopulation is a serious difficulty in the developed world which may bring the humanity to the disappearance due to the huge demand on resources and environmental pollution. Personally, I think that problem has taken on a large scale which requires to be solved as soon as possible.