Some countries have come up with law to restrict the working hours of an employee. What is the reason for this ? Is that positive or negative ?

Lately, a number of countries start to set rules and regulations to organize the working process by decreasing the duty time for workers in entire sectors. I believe that there are several reasons for this decision; as well as, it has advantages and disadvantages points. In the fact, the major cause behind the restriction of the working period for employees is due to the lack of the country's budget. For example, if the staff work extra hours, the government should pay for that hours immediately. Moreover, one of the reasons is to minimize tiredness and stress among workers by giving them less time to do their business. Moreover, this kind of law might be positive and negative at the same moment. If the employee works for a short season, they will have more space to spend with their family and siblings. As well as, they will get an additional period to improve themselves and achieve several research or studies. On the other hand, workers people will get insufficient salaries that are not enough for them, thus not meeting the essential need of humans. To conclude, I think that the law the countries come up with positively serve the worker people at various fields. Since, they have time for major things in life such as relaxation, studying and gathering. In contrast, there is only one negative point which is the employee will get little income, as they are working for limited hours.