Many species of animals all around the world are on the verge of extinction. Some say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A common debate topic amongst the masses is ongoing for decades related to the race of animals which is decreasing rapidly should be saved by public-private authorities, while others believe it is important to focus on people issues. In the essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and then conclude with my opine. Firstly, humans and animals have co-existed together for over 5000 years. Both of them are a very important part of the ecosystem and are interdependent on each other moreover, each one has a specific role in the food chain of this system. Bureaucracy and Public partnership need to be developed to save the species which have already started to extinct particularly the Tigers and Cheetahs. A piece of evidence already provided by the Animal Welfare society shows only 600 Tigers and less than 100 Cheetahs habitat in India. On the other hand, some populace value human life more than animals. As the population keep increasing so are the basic issues like shelter, food, and money, they should be focused to make an individual's life better, moreover stress, and work pressures are an add-on for GenX to combat and especially Mental illness and depression is tough to manage. As animals are lower in priority, the first preference and focus should be on Mankind. As per the World Health Organization report, 25% of deaths in the world are due to psychological factors, we should save them on priority. To conclude, I strongly believe animal species should be saved from extinction. Today if steps are not taken, tomorrow it will be our turn. The ecological balance should be maintained as humans are gifted with intelligence, it should be used for well being of each and every creature on this earth.