It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people around the world make choices in their own careers and/or lives that can be a big risk. Opportunities often appear for most populations and usually include better working conditions and a different job, and this can be related to life challenges. From my point of view, taking risks by accepting challenges imposed by a boss or by yourself have more pros than drawbacks. Firstly, in my opinion, when someone does not take any risks in professional growth, this person is subjected to performing the same tasks and automatically reduce the wide range of possibilities to develop different skills. Secondly, according to William Shakespeare, if you don't know where you are going, anywhere works. A clear example of taking exposure in a professional career is Anitta, a Brazilian singer who went to college and got a bachelor's degree in Administration and worked in some companies. Then she gave up on it and invested in her artistic path. She developed different skills, networking around the world, etc. On the other hand, only some will succeed. Failure in a path career can happen to anybody for many reasons, including a slow or no improvement in what was asked to do. In addition, you may analyze if the changes in your professional life could affect your personal life and how much of it you could accept. To illustrate that, think about a job requirement to be transferred to another state, and it will have a lot of benefits, such as a salary raise, but your family is not able to move out. Would you accept it? In this case scenario, my answer would be no because my family outweighs this opportunity. In general, personal changes will always be interconnected with work life, and taking risks usually is an excellent path to take because it has more pros. Thus, decide which way you want to live and what is most important in your life scale.