In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has significantly affected the public ‘s lives in various ways. It is claimed that E- books and journals will be replaced with printed ones in soon future due to the lower cost. However, I think despite noticeable growth in reading electronic books, the existence of physical counterparts would not be exhausted. This essay will attempt to provide some explanations in this regard. The first and foremost reason arisen this subject and caused high popularity of digital books is their accessibility. They are portable and can be fit into a small device such as tablet and mobile phone. One can carry around so many bulky books into his cellphone that all the information would be reachable by just a click. Yet, so many still prefer to purchase hardcover books because of the feeling made by touching and filliping papers. It is a unique experience that can not be replaced with any digital technologies. Furthermore, the common belief regarding the lower cost of e- books, is not very true. Although there might be some differences in the price, it is not notable. Therefore, genuine readers would rather to pay for classic books. Moreover, one can also borrow many books from a local library without any payments. By and large, there are no noteworthy differences between the price of e- books and paper ones to make it an advantageous. To summarise, technology has influenced people ‘s lives and brought more convenience. Although more news has been going online and the number of e-readers has witnessed a considerable rise in recent years, there is no obvious evidence which implies that digital books will be substituted for printed equivalents.